Local Leadership

Board of Directors

The board is responsible for the overall vision and policy of the center, as well as  its connection to the larger Shambhala community and Atlanta and the region.



  • Holds the strategic vision for the Center’s future
  • Develops local governance policies
  • Holds fiduciary responsibility for the Center


Board of Directors

Center Director – Sue Gilman

Chair – Chris Wenger

Vice Chair – Edwin Ashurst

Finance – Chris Wenger

Secretary – Sanne Bagby

Treasurer – Beth Pittman

Liz DeSimone

Chris Kayser

Debra Hiers

Alex Hoffmaster

Angela Wade

Geoffrey Warren


Standing Committees

Membership – Liz DeSimone

Programs – Edwin Ashurst, Brenda Collins, Carol Hyman, Donna Kingsman, Valerie Morvan, Jackie Muse, Melissa Twaroski, Sue Gilman

Nyida Day Coordinator – Brandy Amato

Shrinekeeper – Edwin Ashurst


Ethics Panel (interim)

Email any or all of the panel members to report a concern.

Sue Gilman ([email protected])

Christopher Wenger ([email protected])


Community Relations

Chair – Brenda Collins

People of Color sangha co-facilitator – Geoffrey Warren